Skip to content

rough outline…with overzealous use of capitalization

February 12, 2014

lisa hammershaimb

1. Describe your area of research interest
(THIS WILL BE INTERESTING NARRATIVE, POSITIONING THE ISSUE IN A VERY BROAD FRAMEWORK. IT WILL BE FASCINATING AND ATTENTION GRABBING AND MAKE MY READER WANT TO KEEP TURNING PAGES AND KEEP ON LEARNING MORE. IT WILL BE RELATABLE YET THOUGHT PROVOKING…INTRIGUING YET NOT TOO ABSTRACT.)

2. Why is this area interesting and important from a scholarly perspective?
(THIS WILL BE WHERE I NAME DROP A LITTLE, ARTICLE CITE A LITTLE, USE THE MAGIC DEFINITIONS, AND SHOW HOW ME AND THE OTHER RESEARCHERS ARE ALL ON THE SAME TEAM.)

3. Why is this are interesting and important from a personal perspective? 

(THIS IS WHERE I GET PERSONAL BUT STILL KEEP IT IN THE BUTTONED UP, PROFESSIONAL RESEARCHER-TYPE MANNER. I AM HUMAN AND I AM WARM AND FUZZY BUT I’M ALSO GOING TO OBSERVE DECORUM AND BE TOTALLY LEGIT.)

4. What are my own ontological assumptions? 

(HERE’S HOW I SEE LIFE…I’LL SET THE STAGE (IN A CURATED MANNER) SO THAT PEOPLE CAN AGAIN GET TO KNOW ME A BIT MORE.)

5. What are my own epistemological assumptions?
(HERE’S WHERE I SAY HOW I SEE KNOWLEDGE BEING MADE (AGAIN…PERHAPS A BIT CURATED, BUT STILL)

6. Paradigm 1 

(HERE’S WHERE I WILL REVEAL SOMETHING BRILLIANT ABOUT HOW I’M MAYBE GOING TO BE DOING THIS AND REVEAL ONCE MORE MY OWN PROWESS AND THE PROWESS OF THE PARADIGM IN ADDRESSING ONE PART OF THE ISSUE.)

7. Paradigm 2
(DITTO ABOVE BUT WITH SOMETHING DIFFERENT.)

8. Research Questions for Paradigm 1 

(SHAZAM! THESE WILL BE NATURAL OUTCOMES OF PARADIGM 1 AND LEAD NATURALLY INTO MY ETHICS CONSIDERATIONS AND HOW I’M GOING TO BE TAKEN AS LEGIT AND NOT SOME CRAZY PERSON.)

9. Research Questions for Paradigm 2
(DITTO ABOVE BUT WITH SOMETHING DIFFERENT.)

10. Conclusion 

(HERE’S WHERE I’M GONNA WRAP IT ALL UP AND LEAVE EVERYONE WANTING MORE AND FEELING LIKE THEY NOW SEE THE WORLD IN A NEW AND INNOVATIVE WAY.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

