Skip to content

day 11 (of 20)

April 12, 2017

lisa hammershaimb

Products:

  • it. is. finished. (well…the first draft of the slides and the script, sadly not the whole shebang of the presentation itself but…baby steps.) You can view both parts in glorious black and white (and tangerine) here: Hammershaimb_SlidesandScript

Process:

  • Lots more sitting and telling myself I could not do other things until I finished for real, for real this stuff.
  • Reading through of the script with the slides to identify where holes might be or just when I seem to sit on a slide long enough to feel like one begins to glaze over in attention. I’m now at 41 slides in about 17 minutes of talking. This might be too blistering of a click pace but I think it’s okay as 80% of the slides are just pictures.

Perspective:
I’m feeling what almost might be a slight hint of excitement at this whole process as I am actually actually seeing the different parts come together. This might be because I’m also getting increasingly sleep deprived and suffering from a general lack of mental shut off time but either way…I think it’s a positive turn.

Tomorrow:
Practice. Practice. Practice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

